By The Throat

Suddenly, I’m stuck in a hole

Darker than midnight at its’ whole

Heart barely beating

Cold as ice, I try to stay afloat

Death had got me by the throat

 

Night falls and I fear the day won’t come

I sat and wonder what have I done?

Tears streaming

To writing on dirt with a stick, I devote

Poetry had got me, blissfully, by the throat

 
I had more to lose If I were give in and go

My pleads don’t reach any, becomes an echo

Hardly breathing

I reminisce, sailing upon my dreamboat

And it picked me up high by the throat

Leave a Reply

