A Future I cannot see

I had sat by your heel all those years like a good little dog,

and I was all blinded by my faith in our love

Now the veil has been pushed back and take the leash off

For the future I saw for us at the start had all fallen apart

Just like our love, just like my heart

The words I write today cannot begin to express

All the pains had grown on my soul like an abscess

I’m tired… I’m worn… I’m wired… I’m torn…

Lost my desire… Wish I was never born.. Where’s my fire?…  Left lovelorn..

Now there is a future I cannot see,

A future now filled with mystery and misery…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

