BULLETPROOF

I am bulletproof, I said BULLETPROOF!
Inside and out, cannot get through
I burn down kingdoms with just words
My mind is sharper than the Excalibur

My heart is foolproof, My soul flameproof
“I’m Bulletproof!”, I shout out from the roof
My strength is my armor which only gets harder
I eat haters for breakfest which makes me stronger
Not talkin’ anymore ‘cuz you feelin’ my grip on ya neck
I’m tired of messing with y’all, you people are a wreck

I am bulletproof, I said BULLETPROOF!
Inside and out, cannot get through
They fall out of my way as I pass by
Hide behind trees where they’d spread lies
Just like the snake with Eve, they wish for me to bleed
They wish for me to lay down my weapons, be on my knees

I did not survive all my hardships just to surrender
My pride refuses it – my own image, they will censor
and my grandmother did not raise a foolish, naive girl
In my stance, I struck the ground and let my flag unfurl
Hear my roar echo on rolling hills, all around in valleys
Feel my bite in icy winds, sense me in shadows between trees

I am bulletproof, I said BULLETPROOF!
Inside and out, cannot get through
All around the world they try and test me
I just can’t lose because I trust in me

Copyrighted by Wordless Bird

3 thoughts on “BULLETPROOF

Leave a Reply

