Open Wide

My arms are open wide, ready to take you into my life
My eyes are open wide, counting stars with you at night
The doors to our hearts has been blown open wide
Got car keys and the bags packed, let’s go on a ride
Hey! Oh, never be tempted to look back
‘Cause there is nothing left in the past
let’s dare to veer off the yellow brick road
And create our own path in any color as we go

Let me be your light
I promise always to be bright
Let me the Northern star
You could see from afar
Let me lead you home
When you are lost and alone

As you sleep
In the dark
I’m the beat
Of your heart

we’re having a drive
Under the open sky
Nowhere I want to be
It is just you and me

Leave a Reply

