The Fork in the Road

So we have come upon a fork in the road
Never did I think you’d go the other way
So this shall be where we share our “adieu”
See ya in another life, thanks for the craze
We’ve had chased and caused in this world
Despite our history, I’m ready to step away
You weren’t as true as I thought of you
By nightfall, I was riding out of the haze
I see you now, clearly out of the smoke
You had me fooled but this stops today
Soon you’re but a shadow in my rearview
pedal to the metal, I had y’all in a faze

One thought on “The Fork in the Road

Leave a Reply

