My Little Girl

My girl
My special
My wonderful
She’s got eyes that can slice thru an ironclad heart
A smile sure to brighten any soul stuck in the dark
Innocence is the perfume that she wears so well
She saved me from falling into the pits of Hell
The day she was rolled into my room
With a tuft of hair, her deep dimples in full bloom
I vowed to love you, to devote my life to you
You became the light to keep my path true
My child, my beautiful daughter
You make me proud to be a mother
My wonderful
My special
My girl

2 thoughts on “My Little Girl

Leave a Reply

