Making Excuses

I say I don’t miss you

But whenever I do

I’m making excuses

That aren’t true

I wish I could turn back the clock

to the days of us under the starry sky

Trading secrets kept under lock

We promised to never say good bye

When you did me wrong

You left quite a hole in me

It’s kept invisible so no one

Could see how you had broken me

A scar lies on where I used to bleed

I say I don’t miss you

But whenever I do

I’m making excuses

That aren’t true

I hate that you are irreplaceable

Hate that there are no one else like you

It drives me crazy but I won’t ever fall

I will forget you, I will erase all of you

It will never be the way it used to be

It will never be the way it used to be

I say I don’t miss you

But whenever I do

I’m making excuses

That aren’t true

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

