Conversation

Sometimes I wish I could

Change the world

Just a few words

From a simple girl

But Life has never been known to be easy

Oh no, baby

But I wouldn’t have lived it any differently

This is the way I was meant to be

I’ve had lovers that had left me feeling used

And great dreams shot down before it even flew

Throughout it all, my heart and soul remained true

Kept my footing even when my path became askew

My vision often got blurry but I had my guiding light

That had, in my time of need, never went out of sight

I may have wandered off but I was pulled onto the right

Conquering all that stands in my way with all of my might

Life has never been known to be easy

Oh no, baby

But I wouldn’t have lived it any differently

This is the way I was meant to be

So I’m not molded into eternal perfection

But tell me… show me someone

Who is perfect beyond imagination

Then we won’t be having this conversation

Leave a Reply

