Come Sit By Me

Image

Come sit by me on this mountain here

See the majesty of Mother Nature at her boldest

It feels different with the wilderness lurking near

Get warm before nightfall, she can be at her coldest

Sit by me by this fire here

Believe I will keep you warm

Don’t you worry, dear

I will chase away any harm

Wherever you may be, here or there

At any times, I will cross the world

At your call or just to be near

Always know you’re my special

Outside, amongst the trees

I find myself right at home

I feel, almost entirely free

And never, ever alone

Come sit by me, open your eyes

Breathe in the fresh, cool pine

See the eagles diving in the skies

Lay down in meadows in warm sunshine

Can’t you see, this was meant to be

I was given signs that led me to you

You were right there, just made for me

That was when I knew

Oh, yes…  I knew

Leave a Reply

