V DAY snippet

I had been thinking about you all night
Darling, don’t you know you set me alight
Be mine, be my only valentine
Let me give you a day of wine and dine
As long you promise to be mine
And be by my side on this Valentine’s
I don’t need hearts filled with chocolates
I don’t need money or the expensive gifts
Give me the loving the right way
The same that you give me every day
V-day ain’t the time to be cheap
Nor is it the day to fake being sweet
Love doesn’t cost a thing
So get on with your loving

Leave a Reply

