Remember Me

Remember me

Remember me
And the times I had made you smile
And walked with you for more than a mile
And had let you cry on me for a while

Remember me
When I came to your side
When you were just about to die
When not one would say hello or good-bye

Remember me
Into all these pieces I wrote
And those little love notes
Just a thought to keep us afloat

Remember me
Hear my laugh among the trees
Feel my soft touch within the breeze
See my reflection in the sea (in the sea)

Remember me
When the birds sings my song
There is no way to say it wrong
I am in the wind, I am the dawn

As long as you remember me
Remember me

Leave a Reply

