Asking You Why?

This is the last time

You had made me cry

This is the last time

Pain eats me alive

The very last time

I’d stare into your eyes

And ask you, “why…….?”

Do you find pleasure

Seeing two salty rivers

Streaming effortlessly down

and knees on the ground

Asking you, “why…….?”

I’ve done nothing but love you

and I loved you hard and true

And yet it’s not enough

It’s never enough, always rough

Oh, why…….?

My heart is unhinged, it’s half broken

Hanging onto a thread but still hopin’

That I will find love once again

That I will finally get out of the rain

Here I am, asking you, “why…..?”

Leave a Reply

