Self Empowerment

my faith unwaver even when the tide rise
I fight hard to keep the hope within alive
to burn and blaze, set me alight on fire
Help fuel my soul to get all that I desire
And the world will then know my name
They will know my face from the fame
I’m a simple woman with simple needs
All of my children are part of my legacy
They hold all the strings to my heart
Cut one off, I will nearly fall apart
“I love you, mommy” are my favorite words
Each and every one are my whole world
My son, my daughters makes me a mother
My faith, hope and love makes me stronger
My man makes me feel like a woman
Together, my family makes me feel I can
Face, overcome, and conquer all
I may get weak but never will I fall
-4.11.13

Leave a Reply

