Forever Forget Your Name

you are…

a thought i shouldn’t be thinking

a face i shouldn’t be seeing

a memory i shouldn’t be remembering

you are a drug i shouldn’t be needing

an old habit that never dies

You sit in the back of my head

As hard as I can to try to deny

The memories won’t stay dead

It’s annoying, you’re distracting

Stay out of my head, stop the game

Got me twisted, I’m left backtracking

I just wanna forever forget your name

Forever forget your name

I wanna, wanna, wanna

Forever forget your name

Wanna see you someday pass me by

And I would not even recognize 

Even if you stopped and said ‘Hi’

I’d be walking away with a ‘good-bye’

I just wanna forever forget your name

you are the thought i shouldn’t be thinking

you are the  face i shouldn’t be seeing

you are the memory i shouldn’t be remembering

you are the drug i shouldn’t be needing

You’re something I shouldn’t be wanting

Leave a Reply

