A million shades

A million shades
 

Don’t try so hard 

Trying to figure me out
I’m a million shades, baby
There is no telling what I’m about
 
Just take in the time
You have spent with me
Appreciate what ever we got
Tomorrow is never a guarantee 
 
Make the memories 
The way its supposed to be
The way we want it to be
The way you wanna remember me
 
Whether you are my love, a friend,
An ex, or my enemy
Either way you want to see it
We have had some history
 
Whether it be bad, good,
Or straight up damned awkward
You know I always kept it real
And moved nowhere but forward
 
So don’t try so hard
Trying to figure me out
I am a million shades, baby
There is no telling what I am about
 
I have dents and I hide scars
I don’t have a filter when I talk
I like football and old fast cars
Confidence so obvious in my walk
 
I love bad boys, that I cannot deny
The goody two shoes can’t handle me
I have an arrest record as long as my arm
Hey, what can I say? They drove me crazy!
 
I’m a million shades
And I am not ashamed
I’m a million shades
And I’ll never be tamed
 
I’m not always bad, you see
I am a mom, a poet, and many more
I have nine tattoos, each with a story
I am somebody you never met before
 
Don’t try so hard
Trying to figure me out
I’m a million shades, baby
No telling what I’m about 

 

Leave a Reply

