Runner

You saw me on that day

when I was blazing  past by you
You tried yelling in my way
Still, I ran in my running shoes
 
Oh, believe me I heard
Your every  word
The effect you have on me
Is so baffling, it tests my sanity
 
Never mind I won’t look back
And meet hypnotizing eyes
Never mind I won’t waste time
Keep on running’, I’m on a high
 
No time to lose,
No heart to break.
No soul to bruise,
No love to make.
 
Over the mountains 
Through the valleys
Under the oceans
Nothing can stop me
 
From running free
Amongst the trees
Against the breeze
This is meant to be 
 
Leave a Reply

